• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
City Council

Agendas for regular meetings are available online the Friday before the upcoming meeting. Draft Meeting Minutes recording the action taken by City Council on each item are available online the Thursday following the meeting.

To sign up to offer public comments on any item on the agenda or during Public Forum held at the end of every regular meeting, you may contact the City Recorder's Office by emailing the City Recorder at [email protected] or by calling the office at 865-215-2075 during normal business hours. Sign-ups open after the agenda is released. Persons wishing to speak at meetings may also do so in-person with the City Recorder before the meeting is called to order.

Watch Meetings on TV and Online

Regularly scheduled City Council meetings can be seen live on Knoxville Community Media, Channel 12. KCM also airs the recording of City Council meetings the following Tuesday at 7 p.m. PLUS you can view City Council and County Commission Meetings online at KnoxCM.org.
City Council also acts as Knoxville's Beer Board which regulates beer permits.

Councilwoman Janet Testerman is the current Beer Board Chairperson. 

More about the Beer Board
City of Knoxville SealComposed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city.  

The Vice Mayor is selected by City Council from its membership for a two-year term. Council Member Andrew Roberto is currently Vice Mayor.

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.


Click the name below for more information about each Councilman / Councilwoman

Vice Mayor Andrew Roberto - Second District

Tommy Smith - First District

Seema Singh - Third District

Lauren Rider - Fourth District

Charles Thomas - Fifth District 

Gwen McKenzie - Sixth District

Lynne Fugate - At Large Seat A

Janet Testerman - At Large Seat B

Amelia Parker - At Large Seat C

Click here for City Council ForumCITY COUNCIL FORUM

City council has their own forum where they discuss upcoming agendas, meetings, amendments, etc. The forum is open to viewing by the public.

Click here to view the City Council Forum