Richard L. Bean Juvenile Service Center Board of Trustees

Last item for navigation
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
The Juvenile Service Center operates under the administrative control of the board of trustees. The trustees set general policies and programs for the Service Center.


The Board consists of three appointed members and seven ex officio members. The voting members are appointed by the County Juvenile Court Judge and County Commission. The ex officio members are appointed by the Juvenile Court Advisory Board, East Tennessee Development District Law Enforcement Advisory Committee, City Mayor, and the County General Assembly. The members serve a three-year term except for the members appointed by the county legislative delegation. They serve a two-year term.


Board meets quarterly in the months of February, May, August, and November on the third Thursday at 1 p.m. in the Carey E. Garrett Juvenile Court Building Conference Room at 3323 Division St.