Sustainability Director

Brian Blackmon
[email protected]
(865) 215-4430

400 Main St., Room 598
Knoxville, TN 37902

Last item for navigation
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
Achieving Vision Zero will require continued support and engagement of residents, businesses, and visitors. The City is convening a coalition of stakeholders from all sectors and perspectives, including City staff, other government agencies, community organizations, and residents. This Steering Committee will provide high-level direction and technical expertise to our planning process. 

Steering Committee
Current as of February 2023

• City Mayor - Indya Kincannon
• City Office of Community Safety - LaKenya Middlebrook
• City Department of Engineering - Tom Clabo & Karen McKeehan (alternate)
• City Office of Neighborhood Empowerment - Debbie Sharp (alternate)
• City Department of Police - Sgt. Michael Tucker
• Bike Walk Knoxville - Bryan Hill & Zoe Scott (alternate)
• Knox County ADA - Carly Pearson
• Knox County Health Department - Amber Ford & Michelle Moyers (alternate)
• Knoxville Area Transit - Isaac Thorne
• Knoxville-Knox County Planning - Ellen Zavisca
• TN Department of Transportation - Andrew Padgett
• UTK Engineering - Chris Cherry
• UTK Parking & Transit Services - Mark Hairr
• UTK Police - Cpl. Ron Humble
The City’s Vision Zero process is facilitated by the Office of Sustainability. Contact us at [email protected]