East Tennessee Development District

Last item for navigation
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
The East Tennessee Development District (ETDD) is a voluntary association of municipal and county governments that are located in the mid-east region of Tennessee. The District provides 16 counties and 57 municipalities with planning and development services while also serving as a forum of local governments to solve common problems associated with economic development and growth.


The Board members for the District are comprised of the County Mayors and City Mayors within the District, State Senator, State Representative and a Development Representative from each county appointed by the County Mayor. The City and County Mayors serve for the length of their office terms. The State Senator and Representative serve for two years unless their term expires first. The Development Representatives serve a four-year term unless the County Mayor's term expires first.


The ETDD Board meets at 11:15 a.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the East Tennessee Human Resources Agency (ETHRA) offices located at  9111 Cross Park Drive, Conference Room D-100.