Deferred Compensation Committee

Last item for navigation
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
The responsibilities and makeup of the Deferred Compensation Committee are specified in the City of Knoxville Deferred Compensation Plan, which was approved by the Knoxville City Council. The Committee is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the deferred compensation plan, including the investment options offered within the plan. 


There are seven members of the Committee, three standing members from the Employee Benefits Office, the Law Department and the Pension Board and four members serving staggered terms: one from the Police Department, one from the Fire Department and two from general government. The Mayor appoints the four members who serve staggered terms. 


The Committee meets quarterly.


The Committee is advised by SageView Advisory Group, LLC under a contract approved by City Council. SageView is paid by Prudential from the plan assets. Douglas Webster, Managing Director, is the consultant assigned by SageView. Doug's telephone number is 865-246-1776.