Employee Benefits Advisory Committee

Last item for navigation
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
The Employee Benefits Advisory Committee was established by Executive Order of the Mayor to provide input, advice and recommendations to the Mayor and senior directors on issues relating to employee benefits. 


There are 7 permanent members of the Employee Benefits Advisory Committee:

1. Benefits Manager
2. Benefits Coordinator
3. Law Department Counsel
4. Director of Finance and Accountability
5. Employee Representative for Fire
6. Employee Representative for Police
7. Employee Representative for General Government

All other members of the committee are appointed by the Mayor to represent respective city departments, and to disseminate information from the Committee back to their departmental colleagues. Term limits are 3 year Terms, limited to 2 Consecutive Terms, then a 1 year break. 

Click here for more information on City Employee Benefits.


The Employee Benefits Advisory Committee meets quarterly and may meet more often if deemed necessary by the Chairperson.