Plans Reviews

Fire Chief

Stan Sharp
ssharp@knoxvilletn.gov
(865) 595-4480

900 E. Hill Ave., Suite 430
Knoxville, TN 37915

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
The Fire Prevention Bureau performs plans reviews for properties within the Knoxville city limits.

For questions regarding plans reviews, please contact the following individuals:

Fire Alarm Systems
Chip Taylor
865-215-2283
petaylor@knoxvilletn.gov

Sprinkler Systems
Captain Kevin Bost
865-215-2283
kbost@knoxvilletn.gov

Aboveground, Underground, & LP Tanks
Captain Rodney Phipps
865-215-2283
rphipps@knoxvilletn.gov

Blasting
Captain Jody Hudson
865-215-2283
jrhudson@knoxvilletn.gov

Tent & Membrane Structures
Captain Carla Jones
865-215-2283
crjones@knoxvilletn.gov

Structures/Buildings
Contact the Building Permit Department
865-215-2999