Knoxville City Golf Course Advisory Committee

City Recorder

Will Johnson
wjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov
(865) 215-2075

400 Main St., Room 460
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
The Knoxville City Golf Course Advisory Committee is a permanent committee that was established in June 2012 by City Council. It is tasked with conducting an annual thorough site visit of each of the municipal golf courses and related facilities to observe their condition and management.

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The committee consist of 12 members. Each City Council member nominates one person. The Director of Parks and Recreation as well as a representative from the Mayor’s Administration both serve as members on the committee. The Vice Mayor or his/her designee serves as committee chairperson. 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Debbie Billings
(First District - nominated by Nick Pavlis)
2017 Spence Place
Knoxville, TN 37920
865-382-0680
Debbie@graphiccreations.com
Term: 12/21/2013 - 12/16/2017

David Brace

City of Knoxville Public Works Director
(Administration - nominated by Mayor Rogero)
400 Main St., Room 467 
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-215-2060
dbrace@knoxvilletn.gov
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019

Mark Campen
City Councilman

(Fifth District)
P. O. Box 27093
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-414-5593
mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019

Dr. Joe Fuhr
(Second District - nominated by Duane Grieve)
623 Broome Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37909
Jfuhr4221@aol.com
Term: 12/21/2013 - 12/16/2017

Duane Grieve
Vice Mayor of City Council

3640 Iskagna Drive 
Knoxville, TN  37919 
865-522-4393
dgrieve@knoxvilletn.gov
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/16/2017

Jim Jennings
(Fourth District - nominated by Nick Della Volpe)
4004 Tazewell Pike
Knoxville, TN 37918
865-688-2177
qualitylabel@aol.com
Term: 12/21/2013 - 12/16/2017

James Babington-Johnson Jr.
(Sixth District - nominated by Daniel Brown)
2542 Brooks Rd.
Knoxville, TN
865-522-0025
Joh9Jm@aol.com
Term: 12/21/2013 - 12/16/2017

Judy Johnson
(At-Large, Seat C - nominated by Finbarr Saunders)
3807 Shipwatch Lane
Knoxville, TN 37920
865-579-1576
judyjgolf@yahoo.com
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019 

Dickie May
(Third District - nominated by Brenda Palmer)
7915 North Forest Road 
Knoxville, TN 37909
865-394-5056
Term: 12/21/2013 - 12/16/2017

John Thurman
(At-Large, Seat B - nominated by Marshall Stair)
703 Forest Heights Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-544-2000
johnthurman@gmail.com
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019

George Wallace
City Councilman 
(At-Large, Seat A)
7208 Rotherwood Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-414-7102
gwallace@knoxvilletn.gov
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019

Joe Walsh
City Parks and Recreation Director
400 Main St., Room 303 
Knoxville, TN 37902
jwalsh@knoxvilletn.gov
Term: 12/19/2015 - 12/21/2019