• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
Composed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city. 

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.

Council Members

Composed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city. 

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.

Five new City Council members will be sworn in at 11 a.m. in the Main Assembly Room on Dec. 16, 2017. These members include: 1ST DISTRICT - Stephanie Welch, 2ND DISTRICT - Andrew Roberto, 3RD DISTRICT - Seema Singh-Perez, 4TH DISTRICT - Lauren Rider and 6TH DISTRICT - Gwen McKenzie.

Council Members - click name for bio

Nick Pavlis - 1st District
3815 Admirality Lane
Knoxville, TN 37920
865-599-4606
npavlis@comcast.net
Term ends: December 2017 


Vice Mayor Duane Grieve - 2nd District
3640 Iskagna Drive 
Knoxville, TN  37919 
865-522-4393
dgrieve@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2017


Brenda Palmer - 3rd District
7816 Ellisville Lane 
Knoxville, TN  37909 
865-951-1546
bpalmer@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2017


Nick Della Volpe - 4th District
5216 Crestwood Drive 
Knoxville, TN  37914 
865-525-2880
ndellavolpe@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2017


Mark Campen - 5th District 
P.O. Box 27093
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-414-5593
mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019
Daniel T. Brown - 6th District
2318 Dillon Street 
Knoxville, TN  37915 
865-637-7553
dbrown@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2017


George C. Wallace - At Large Seat A
7208 Rotherwood Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-414-7102
gwallace@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019


Marshall Stair - At Large Seat B
1325 Armstrong Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-771-9215
marshallstair@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019


Finbarr Saunders - At Large Seat C
102 Herron Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-604-2536
fsaunders@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019