• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
City CouncilComposed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city. 

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.

Council Members

Composed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city. 

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.

Council Members - click name for bio

Vice Mayor Finbarr Saunders - At Large Seat C
102 Herron Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-604-2536
fsaunders@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019

Stephanie Welch - 1st District
2137 Hillsboro Heights
Knoxville, TN  37920 
865-368-5307
swelch@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Andrew Roberto - 2nd District
1005 Hayslope Dr.
Knoxville, TN  37919 
865-406-4012
aroberto@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Seema Singh-Perez - 3rd District
922 Frances Circle
Knoxville, TN  37909 
865-368-8391
ssinghperez@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Lauren Rider - 4th District
229 E. Scott Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917 
865-964-3905
lrider@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021
Mark Campen - 5th District 
P.O. Box 27093
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-414-5593
mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019

Gwen McKenzie - 6th District
411 Carta Rd.
Knoxville, TN  37914
865-524-1458
gmckenzie@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

George C. Wallace - At Large Seat A
7208 Rotherwood Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-414-7102
gwallace@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019

Marshall Stair - At Large Seat B
1325 Armstrong Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-771-9215
marshallstair@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2019