Swearing-in Ceremony Set for Dec. 17

Communications Director

Kristin Farley
(865) 215-2589

400 Main St., Room 691
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email

Swearing-in Ceremony Set for Dec. 17

Posted: 12/13/2005
Mayor Bill Haslam will host a swearing-in ceremony for recently re-elected City Council members at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 17 at the City County Building.

Taking the oath of office will be City Council members Joe Hultquist, First District; Barbara B. Pelot, Second District; Steve Hall, Third District; Robert B. Frost, Fourth District; and Mark A. Brown, Sixth District, who also serves as Vice Mayor. City Council will hold a special meeting beginning at 12:30 p.m. to elect a Vice Mayor, Beer Board chairman and representative to Knoxville Area Transit. The ceremony and special meeting will be held in Main Assembly Room.