Knoxville Utilities Board (KUB)


Madeline Rogero
(865) 215-2040

400 Main St., Room 691
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
KUB logoKUB provides electric, gas, water and wastewater services to more than 400,000 customers in Knoxville and parts of seven surrounding counties. 

For 24-hour Emergency Service, call 865-524-2911

For billing inquiries, service orders, or questions, call 865-524-2911 Monday-Friday 7 a.m.-6 p.m.

TDD - 865-594-7494


KUB is governed by a seven-member board appointed by the Mayor, confirmed by City Council, serving seven-year terms. Members cannot serve more than two consecutive terms.


The Board normally meets monthly on the third Thursday at 12 p.m. in the KUB Board Room at the Historic Miller's Building located at 445 S. Gay Street, Knoxville, Tennessee 37902.

Click here for an updated listing of KUB meeting dates.


Bruce A. Anderson, Chair
Term: 12/02/2008 - 12/31/2015

Celeste Herbert, Vice Chair
Term: 12/11/2012 - 12/31/2018

Kathy Hamilton, Commissioner
Term: 01/01/2013 - 12/31/2019

Sara Hedstrom Pinnell, Commissioner
Term: 01/01/2014 – 12/31/2020

Nikitia Thompson, Commissioner
Term: 11/16/2012 - 12/31/2017

Eston Williams, Commissioner
Term: 11/02/2009 - 12/31/2016

John Worden, Commissioner
Term: 12/09/2014 - 12/31/2021